Collier Votes! Do you need voting information? Read More

Bayshore Beautification MSTU Advisory Committee


This nine member board assists in the implementation of the redevelopment plan for the Bayshore/Gateway Triangle area. The committee meets at 6 p.m. on the first Tuesday of the month. Terms are three years. It was created on December 16, 1997 and amended on April 22, 2008 to provide curbing, watering facilities, plantings and maintenance of the median strips of roadways within the MSTU; provide traffic calming improvements; and beautification and maintenance of other areas within the MSTU. Members prepare and recommend an itemized budget to the Board of County Commissioners. Members must be permanent residents or owners of commercial property within the MSTU. Terms are four years.


 Category  Name  District  Term Expiration Date
 Resident  Sheila A. Dugan  4  
 Resident  Robert Messmer  4  
 Resident  George Douglas  4  
 Resident  Maurice Gutierrez  4  03/03/2020
 Resident  John Gerry Buck  4  


 Sandra E. Arafet  4  03/03/2020
 Resident  Victoria Nicklos  4  03/03/2020
 Resident  Stephen Jaron  4  03/03/2020
County Liaison  Elly McKuen