Post Hurricane Irma Update Information Here     December 15 is the LAST Day for residents to put Hurricane Irma-Related Debris Curbside.

Ochopee Fire Control District Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The five member committee was created on December 19, 1989 to advise the Board of County Commissioners on the operations and budget of the Ochopee Fire Control District. Members must reside within the boundaries of the Ochopee Area Fire Control Special Taxing District with one member from Everglades City (appointed by the Mayor), Plantation Island, Chokoloskee, Lee Cypress (Copeland) and Ochopee. Terms are two years.

 Category  Name   Term Expires
 Port of the Islands  Genevieve "Terri" O'Connell  12/31/19
 Port of the Islands Don Lee Bradke, MD  12/31/19
 Port of the Islands  Robert Craig  12/31/18
 Resides within District  Joel A. Davis  12/31/18
 Chokoloskee  Ronald G. Gilbert  12/31/18