Notice- Prescribed burns east of CR 951 causing smoky smell. Collier County Government offices will be closed on Monday, February 20, in observation of Presidents’ Day.

Water and Wastewater Authority


The five member authority was established on February 27, 1996. This authority regulates utility rates and related matters regarding non-exempt water and wastewater utilities in unincorporated Collier County. Three members shall be technical in nature, with expertise in engineering, finance and/or business administration. The remaining two members shall be appointed on the basis of individual civic pride, integrity and experience in any area of regulation. Members are required to file a Form 1 Statement of Financial Interests each year with the Supervisor of Elections. The committee meets at 1:30 p.m. on the fourth Monday of the month. Terms are four years.

 Name   Category  District  Term Date
 Dr. Sherwin H. Ritter    5  
 Dr. Fay R. Biles    1  
 Lowell Lam    1  
 Patricia Sherry    1  
 Jerry P. Morgan    2  
 Eloy Ricardo  Lay Member  2  05/21/19
 Ken Kovensky  County Liaison