Collier County Government Recognized as a Family Friendly Business 

Conservation Collier Land Acquisition Advisory Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Click here to view Meeting Agendas and Minutes  

Creation and Purpose (Ordinance 2002-63, Revised 2007-65, Section 8):
The Land Acquisition Advisory Committee has been established to assist the Board of County Commissioners in establishing an Active Acquisition List with qualified purchase recommendations consistent with the goals of Conservation Collier. Nine (9) members were originally appointed comprising broad and balanced representation of the interests of Collier County citizens.  While not in an active acquisition phase, the Committee was reduced to seven (7) members by Ordinance 2015-16.  Members serve in the following broad categories:

  • Environmental and conservation interests,
  • Agricultural and business interests,
  • Educational interests,
  • General civic and citizen interests from throughout the county.
Terms of office are three (3) years The process for appointments and terms of office are governed by Collier County Ordinance 2001-55, as amended (Ordinance 2009-16). 

Current Members:

Member Name Interest

William Poteet, Jr., Chairman

Ag/Business/Conservation/Real Estate
Patricia Sherry, Vice Chairman General Civic/Citizen
Susan Calkins Environmental/Conservation/Educational
Tracey Dewrell Ag/Business 
Michael Seef Environmental/Educational
John Psaras General Civic/Citizen
Jacob Winge Educational
Carol Pratt Environmental and Conservation
Vacant Seat To be filled at a later date

 Member Contact

Content updated June 30, 2017

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer